Category: Heat Race

Terry McCarl led from green to checker to claim the Monster Energy ™ Sprint Car Series stop at the 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa on a cool Saturday night and winning $ 4,000.00 for his effort. McCarl started outside row one, while pole-sitter and dash winner, Jordan Goldesberry, trailed the veteran early on.  By lap five, Jerrod Hull, Austin Johnson and Lynton Jeffrey completed the top five. With seven laps down in the 25-lapper, Kody Kinser came to a stop on the frontstretch, bringing the caution flag.  The restart put McCarl out front with some clean air.  Jeffrey shot by Johnson for fourth with ten laps in the books, and Smith was on the move from 12th to sixth. Danny Smith earned hard-charger honors for his third place run.  “Starting twelfth, this was a good finish,” he said.  “I moved the wing way back on the last restart, and we got too tight.  The last four laps, I didn’t have anything for the two guys in front of me.” A special thanks to Jeff and Amy Laue for hosting a tremendous night of racing for myself, all of the fans along with the racers and their crew members. See you next year.

Monster Energy™ Sprint Series Main Event (started), 30 laps: 1. 55, Terry McCarl, Altoona, IA (2) 2. 65, Jordan Goldesberry, Springfield, IL (1) 3. 4, Danny Smith, Chillicothe, OH (12) 4. 12H, Jerrod Hull, Sikeston, MO (3) 5. 12, Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, IA (6) 6. 35, Jimmy Hurley, Springfield, IL (9) 7. 14, Joey Moughan, Springfield, IL (5) 8. 84, Ben Wagoner, Emden, IL (7) 9. 44, AJ Bruns, Lincoln, IL (17) 10. 77u, Chris Urish, Elkhart, IL (8) 11. 83, Korey Weyant, Springfield, IL (16) 12. 98, JC Bland, Springfield, IL (18) 13. 10s, Jeremy Standridge, Springfield, IL (13) 14. 52F, Logan Faucon, Elkhart, IL (20, pr.) 15. 81, Austin Johnson, Shakopee, MN (4) 16. 49, Josh Schneiderman, West Burlington, IA (11) 17. 4K, Kody Kinser, Bloomington, IN (14) 18. 1m, Jim Moughan Jr., Springfield, IL (19, pr.) 19. 23, Robbie Standridge, Springfield, IL (10) 20. 51J, Ryan Jamison, Mediapolis, IA (15). Lap Leader: McCarl 1-20. Bulldog/DMI Hard Charger: Smith. Quick Qualifier: Terry McCarl. Dash for Cash (started, 6 laps): 1. Jordan Goldesberry (4) 2. Terry McCarl (6) 3. Jerrod Hull (3) 4. Austin Johnson (5) 5. Joey Moughan (1) 6. Lynton Jeffrey (2)


Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.