Category: Cyclones

The Iowa State women’s team claimed the team title at the seventh annual Bradley Classic and the Iowa men’s squad took the title on the men’s side Friday afternoon at Newman Golf Course. DePaul’s Matthew Graham overtook Iowa’s Jeff Thode in the final 50 yards to win the men’s individual title by four-tenths of a second and finished with a course record time of 23:37 for the 8K.  In the women’s race Wisconsin-Milwaukee’s Elise Sigg won the individual title, crossing the line 12 seconds ahead of second-place finisher Casey McDermott of Drake.  Sigg’s time of 21:05 is the seventh fastest 6K time in the seven-year history of the event. 


Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.